Calendar Admin and Customization

Customizing Your Calendar’s Appearance

Loxi allows you to choose a default calendar view and a primary color for your calendar and events when you first sign up for an account. But what if you want to change those options later? You can update your settings at any time on the Calendar Settings (https://loxi.io/admin/settings) screen.If you are looking to customize the appearance of the calendar on your website, please check out the instructions for Embedding Calendars (/428328-Embedding-Calendars). Date Format This setting co...

Using Loxi as a Standalone Calendar

One of Loxi's core features is the ability to embed your calendar on any website using a little snippet. But that doesn't mean that you have to use Loxi on a website. In fact, Loxi works great as a standalone calendar where you can send people to view your events. Notice the photo and description above the calendar? Those are optional bits you can add in the Calendar Settings (http://loxi.io/admin/settings). - Display Avatar: This displays the image in your profile settings. - Displa...

Importing and Syncing Events to your Loxi calendar

Good news! If you already have a calendar when you sign up for Loxi, we can import and sync them for you. What formats are supported? We accept events from any of the following sources: - Google Calendar (please send us specifically the link described here (https://help.loxi.io/504941-Finding-the-Correct-Import-URL-for-Your-Google-Calendar)) - iCalendar - Meetup - The Events Calendar - Eventbrite Events (not tickets) We are also able to import events that are in a CSV or IC...

Finding the Correct Import URL for Your Google Calendar

Finding the import URL for your Google Calendar is not as straightforward as it sounds. Here are the correct steps: First, in the 'My Calendars' section, click the menu (dots) next to the calendar you are wanting to import, then click 'Settings and sharing'. Next, scroll down to the 'Integrate calendar' section and look for '... address in iCal format'. You may use the 'Public' or 'Secret' address. Both will work. That's it!

Using Google Forms and IFTTT for Event Submissions

We've had folks ask us if it's possible to let other people submit events to their calendar. This way, anyone visiting the calendar would be able to add events to the calendar by completing a form. While Loxi does not have a built-in way that allows this, there is a way to make it happen using a combination of Google Forms, Google Calendar and IFTTT. Let's walk through the process for setting it up. Create a Google Form The first step is to set up a new form (https://forms.google.com) over...

Working with timezones

Working with Timezones Timezones allow you to set the start and end times of events relative to a particular area. For example, if all of your events take place in Los Angeles, then you may want to display the event time in Pacific Time. Loxi allows you to publish events either all in the same timezone or on an event-by-event basis. Here's how: 1. Using a Default Timezone The Calendar Settings (https://loxi.io/admin/settings) screen configures your default timezone. By default, Loxi uses...

How Do I Change My Calendar URL?

Your calendar URL is the web address where your calendar can be visited online. We created a URL for your calendar based on the Calendar Name you selected when you signed up for an account. For example, if the name of your calendar is My Awesome Calendar, then we may have created a URL for your calendar at my-awesome-calendar.loxi.io. This URL can be changed at any time on the Calendar Settings screen (/087536-Customizing-Your-Calendars-Appearance), which can be accessed by clicking the Calend...

How Do I Delete My Calendar?

The quick answer is that deleting your Loxi calendar is not an available setting in your account. In most cases, we encourage you to Cancel Your Subscription (/046230-Canceling-and-Reactivating-Your-Subscription) instead. This will un-publish your calendar while allowing you to resubscribe and pick back where you left off. Pro tip: We automatically delete any trial or unsubscribed account 90 days of inactivity. We do that to make the web address open to others who might want to use it, but a...