Your calendar and events are totally safe when you cancel your subscription. Everything will still be available by logging into your account and you can continue to create, edit and delete events and manage your calendar settings.
What changes is public access to your calendar and events, which will only be visible to you when you are logged into your account. If you have embedded your calendar on any websites, your events will be removed from it and replaced with sample events.
And, yes, if you reactivate your subscription, your calendar and events are once again accessible to the world. It’s basically like picking up right where you left off.
Pro tip: We will hold onto your account for you as long as it remains active for 90 days. If you do not have an active subscription and have not logged into your account for more than 90 days, we will deactivate the account altogether and you will need to create a new account.
Caution: We are unable to retrieve or recover your calendar, events, organizers, venues or any other data related to your account at that point.